slothtrop record releases

12 Day Weeks

Jeff German

….speaking of independent. The new release from Jeff German finds him almost entirely self-sufficient. It's a different take on his ground breaking “12 Fret Nights” featuring stripped down acoustic versions of his most rocking and rollicking numbers. German shows himself to be a master of reinterpretation and reinvention ala Neil Young and Alex Chilton......soulfully done blue collar Americana. “12 Day Weeks” brings a little bit of Midwestern Memphis Magic to the Masses – alliteration aside it's great.

Produced by Eric Hester & Jeff German
Engineered and Mixed @ Left Behind Poodle
Recorded @ Big Red Studios Released in July of 2017
Release Number - 8675-515
UPC - 825576424223

Jeff German - Guitars, Lead Vocals
Matt Wilson - Pedal Steel, Background Vocals

1. Death Row
2. It Don't Matter
3. Inside My Dreams
4. House On The Sand