slothtrop record releases

12 Fret Nights

Jeff German

Slothtrop Records is pleased to announce the latest release from blue collar americana artist Jeff German "12 Fret Nights". This is German's third release with Slothtrop, but his first as a true solo artist. Jeff left his long time backing band the Blankety Blanks on the sideline and sequestered himself with some of the Midwest's best sidemen. The results can be summed up in one word – LOUD. Much more Neil Young then Neil Diamond and at least two parts Crazy Horse to one part Big Star, “12 Fret Nights” finds Jeff in a career sweet spot, showing younger artists where they should be headed by lighting the way.

Produced by Eric Hester & Jeff German
Engineered and Mixed @ Left Behind Poodle
Recorded @ Big Red Studios Released in April of 2017
Release Number - 8675-510
UPC - 825576424124

Jeff German - Guitars, Lead Vocals
Matt Wilson - Bass
Dan Kennedy - Guitar, Vocals
Michael Brenneis - Drums, Very Small Rocks

1. Death Row
2. It Don't Matter
3. Inside My Dreams
4. House On The Sand
5. Someday